Recovering…looking back, Scohi second run, second fall…#olympics @CBCOlympics

Still recovering here from my concussion and was browsing the web quickly and actually for the first time got to see my second fall at the Games.

I can laugh now, because I know I’m on the road to recovery, but people at home must have been wondering why that fall took me out.

I hope it’s been clarified that that was the second fall on my hip that day. My first fall happened in practice and is below.

I think it was the adrenalin that got me back up there to do my contest runs, and the concussion that I didn’t know I had…

Those were not 2 runs that showcased my riding ability, but I just wanted to prove that I could try. I’m glad I did, and knew going into my second run that even if I made it through to the semie final I wouldn’t be able to take anymore runs. I couldn’t walk on my own or do my bindings up without help.

Sad Olympics for me, but learned a lot about myself and how dedicated and competitive I am.

Back home now, laying low waiting to get back to “normal me” again as this concussion has taken it’s toll on me.

Thank you to all my sponsor;

PowderRoom, Whistler/Blackcomb, Drake Snowboards and Bindings, Northwave Boots, IS Eyewear, Be Coconut, Pow Gloves, Lululemon, and CAN Fund.

I love you and couldn’t have made it to the games with out your support and the support of my friends and family.

Happy to be home

Thank you!

xoxo

MΒ 

IMG_9897

One response to “Recovering…looking back, Scohi second run, second fall…#olympics @CBCOlympics

  1. Hope you’re feeling better Mercedes. We love you and you’re one tough lady.

Leave a Reply

